December 5, 2010

CRR001 - On The Corner Vol. 1 - OUT NOW!!!


Once upon a time in a borough not so far away...

Endlessly walking the streets, on one of those hot-as-hell summer days in Brooklyn. You pause on the corner, to catch your breath, only to have an old box of records catch your eye. Your fingers start to gather dust as you rifle through dozens of 12”s with names like Strictly Rhythm, Nu Groove, Mad House, Henry Street and Loop D'Loop on the labels. As you reach the end of your frenzied search, one unassuming piece of wax, in particular, seems to mysteriously peek your interest...

On The Corner Vol. 1: the debut release for the Brooklyn NYC based Cortelyou Road Recordings. Featuring the works of Red Rack'em (Smugglers Inn, Bergerac), James Duncan (Le Systeme, Real Soon), Alex Agore (4lux, Royal Oak) and Native Sound (Soul People Music, Minuendo).

This the first in a series of compilations forthcoming, in the near future, from Cortelyou Road that will leave no stone unturned in their search for the deepest sonic creations from around the globe...

Now available at a record store near you!

CRR001 - On the Corner Vol. 1 - Cortelyou Road Recordings - COMING SOON by Cortelyou Road Recordings

No comments:

Post a Comment